Why does the drive app place me back ON duty when I log off?

Related Questions

  • Why does it show me ON duty after I did DVIR Post-Trip and logged out?

Applies To

  • Geotab Drive
  • HOS
  • Logging out
  • DVIR

Answer

Typically the reason behind the Geotab Drive App placing the driver back in ON duty status is due to the Post Trip DVIR. Once the driver completes their Post Trip DVIR, ensure that the driver goes back into OFF duty status prior to completing the log out process. If prompted to complete a post trip inspection again they may skip as this was already completed.

Additional Notes

Reference Article: How to edit HOS status logs in Geotab Drive?