How do I change "Prevent driver access to shared data" for multiple users?

Applies To

  • MyGeotab
  • Users
  • Prevent driver access to shared data

Procedure

  1. Go to Administration>Users
  2. Click the drop down arrow on the right side 
  3. Click Select Individual to select users 1 at a time
    1. Click the box next to the User you want to edit
      OR
  4. Click Select Visible to select all logs on the screen
  5. Click Edit Selected users at the top of the page
  6. Navigate to the Driver tab
  7. Click Yes for Prevent driver access to shared data
  8. Click Save 

Additional Notes

For this bulk edit to work the selected group of drivers MUST have the "is driver" option enabled, otherwise it will fail.