The vehicle I'm trying to use is currently assigned to another driver. Can I assign it to myself?

Applies To

  • Geotab Drive 
  • HOS

Answer

Upon signing into the Drive App and selecting the vehicle, a prompt will appear signifying the change of vehicles between drivers. This is a precaution and typically occurs when the vehicle was previously assigned to that driver. Please ensure that the vehicle you are trying to assign to yourself is indeed the vehicle you are in. Your administrator can also unassign the previous driver from the vehicle.