How to I clear the Geotab settings from my Garmin?

Applies To

  • Garmin

Answer

In order to do remove the Geotab settings from the Garmin you will have to clear all user data and restore the Garmin to its original OEM state. If the Garmin is equipped with a reset button, hold this down for 3 seconds. If this does not work, or if your Garmin does not have a reset button, then follow the steps below:

1) Power down the Garmin

2) Place your finger on the bottom-right corner of the screen

3) While still pressing on the corner of the screen, power up the Garmin

4) Hit continue/yes for any prompts that appear to initiate the process of resetting the unit to factory defaults