Why can’t I login after I bookmarked the MyGeotab page?

Applies To

  • MyGeotab

Answer

MyGeotab is a federation of servers and, as a result, a customer's database can be moved from one server to another without prior notice. Therefore, the recommended path to bookmark is my.geotab.com rather than a link with a number “my”. On login, MyGeotab will redirect you the correct MyGeotab server for your database.

If you have already bookmarked a specific server and that server no longer exists then you may start getting redirected to a blank page. You can resolve this by clearing your cache and cookies in your browser.