Avatar

Prevent driver access to shared data

0

On the user screen, once the "This user is a driver" is selected, there is an additional Yes/No option labelled "Prevent driver access to shared data".  Can you please explain what this means?

Thanks! 

Jennifer Smith

Please sign in to leave a comment.

3 comments

0
Avatar

Hi Jennifer,

This is a new feature that was added in order to avoid having to create a complicated Driver group structure when you want a driver to only see their own trips.

By enabling that option, the driver will only see the Trips that are assigned to him.

Mauricio Muniz 0 votes
0
Avatar

Does this option extend to scheduled reports so drivers can receive reports with only their data?

Austin Rehorn 0 votes
0
Avatar

In addition to Austin's comment.  Would this apply to both drivers that are assigned to vehicles as well as those that use key fobs?

Jennifer Smith 0 votes